Below are instructions on how to add team members to your organization, as well as edit their login information and remove them as users.
**Please note: any changes to Team Members can only be made by users who are assigned the Administrator role. Please note the following:
Administrators have the ability to:
Add/remove both team members and other Administrators
Designate which users are Funeral Directors
Issue refunds
Access payout information on the Payments page
Edit custom online store templates
Restore deleted team members
Utilize the Passare integration functionality. Access the Google and Tribute Tech integration pages
View Business Insights and Financial Reports, generate and download financial CSV reports
Manage contract templates and contract settings
Access Payment Settings to select who pays processing fees and manage ACH availability
Configure Decedent Care settings
Team Members can:
Collaborate on all work, but do not have access to admin features
Manage invoice watermark and templates and configure Decedent Care settings
Adding Users to Your Team Page
To access the Team page, click on your name in the upper right corner and select Settings from the dropdown:
On the Settings page, under the Business category in the left sidebar, click Team.
In order to add a new user, click on the Add user button in the Invited users section of the Team page:
The Add user window will appear. First name and Email are the only required fields; however, we recommend using first and last names, as this will be the name associated with any email correspondence within any case this team member is assigned to.
**Please Note** - the email address used must be unique. The same email address CANNOT be used for more than one user.
The color is for visually identifying each user, especially their initials/avatar and task assignments in the Tasks → Team view. A new user receives a randomly selected default from 10 colors, but you can choose a different color when adding or editing them.
Select the user's role (see role descriptions below each role in the Add user window). You will also notice a checkbox for a Licensed Funeral Director. **Check this box if the person is a) a Licensed Funeral Director and b) will need to have their signature on any forms (and don't forget to add a license number):
After hitting Add, you will then see the new team member listed under Invited users, where they will stay until they successfully set up their account:
They will be sent an email at the address provided in the Add user window, which will include a link to set up a password:
They will then be able to create their password or log in with their Google account:
And once they hit Set my password, they will be logged into the dashboard:
Resending, Editing and Deleting an Invitation to a Team Member
Resend an Invitation
If you have a team member stating that they didn't receive the initial invitation and you need to resend it, simply navigate to the Invited users section of the page and click on the three vertical dots to the right of the invited team member to which you need to resend the invitation. Select Resend in the dropdown and another invitation will be sent to the email associated with that team member:
Edit an Invitation
If you sent an invitation to a team member and used an incorrect email address or the user would prefer a different email address be used for their account, click on the three vertical dots to the right of the team member and select Edit from the dropdown:
This will bring up a window in which you can edit the details of that team member. Once you've updated the necessary fields, click on the green Update button in the lower right corner:
You will be taken back to the main page, where you will click the three vertical dots to the right of the invited team member and select Resend in the dropdown to resend the invitation to the updated email address:
Delete an Invitation
If you need to delete an invitation, simply click on the three vertical dots to the right of the team member and select Delete from the dropdown. This will essentially "break" the link that was sent initially, not allowing them to set up an account:
Editing and Deleting an Active Team Member
If you need to update any information associated with a team member (such as their name, email address, or permission status), simply navigate to the Active users section of the page and click on the three vertical dots to the right of their name and select Edit from the dropdown:
A pop-up window will appear in which you can edit any necessary fields (**Please Note** - when changing an email address, ensure that it is unique to your organization. The same email address CANNOT be used for more than one team member.). Once you've update their information, click on the green Update button in the lower right corner:
If a team member has left your organization and they need to be removed, navigate to the Active users section. Once the team member has been located, click on the three vertical dots to the right of their name and select Delete. This will effectively move the team member to the bottom of the page under the Deactivated users section (where they can be restored, if needed). Deleting a user will disable their login completely, and they will no longer have access to Parting Pro:
Click on Remove to confirm the deletion:
** Please note **: The default Funeral Director cannot be deleted (the Delete option is greyed out). Assign a different default Funeral Director under User settings first, then delete the user.
Restoring a Deleted Team Member
Navigate to the Team page and scroll down to Deactivated users at the bottom. Locate the team member you need to restore and click on the three vertical dots to the right of their profile. Select Restore.
**Reminder: You must be an Administrator to perform this task. **
The user will then be redirected back to the dashboard and receive an invitation email where they can create their credentials. Once their credentials are set up, they will be automatically logged in to the dashboard.
As always, should you have questions or need assistance, please contact our support team using the chat feature in the lower, left corner of your dashboard or email us at [email protected].



















